In This Section

DebateWatch 2000 Academic Partners

Many universities and organizations have partnered with the CPD to participate in its DebateWatch program. The following schools hosted DebateWatch groups during the 2000 election.

Academy for the Arto of Science and Technology (South Carolina)
Alabama A & M, Political Science Dept., Higher Education Dept.
Allegheny College
Appalachian State University
Arizona State University, Communication Department
Augsburg College

Beloit College
Boston University
Bridgewater College

California State University Fullerton
California State University San Bernadino
Centre College
Chicago State University
Clarion University
College of Dupage
Colleger of Wooster
Colorado University Colorado Springs
Cottey College

Doane College
Duquesne University

Eastern College
Eastern Washington University
Elon College
Emerson College
Emporia State University

Florida State University
Franklin & Marshall College
Fredonia University

George Mason University, Communications Dept.
George Washington University
Georgetown University, Student Government

Hastings College
Henderson State University
Houston Baptist University
Howard University

Illinois State University, Communications Department
Indiana University
Iowa State University
Ithaca College

James Madison University

Kansas State University, Department of Speech

Lewis & Clark College
Lindenwood College

Manchester College
Marietta College
Marshall University
Mary Washington College
Mercyhurst College
Miami University – Ohio
Millersville University
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Moorhead
Monmouth University

New Century College
New Hampshire University
New Mexico State University
Normandale Community College
North Carolina A&T University
Northern Kentucky University
Northwestern University, School of Speech

Ohio State University

Pan-American University, Communication Department
Penn State Berks-Lehigh Valley College
Penn State University Delaware County
Pepperdine University
Portland State University
Prince George’s Community College, Communication Dept.
Providence College
Purdue University

Radford University
Randolph-Macon College
Rockhurst University

Sage Junior College of Albany
Santa Clara University
Shackleton Schools
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
Southeast Missouri State University, Dept. of Speech Communication
Southern Illinois University
Southern Methodist University
Southwest Texas State University
Spring Hill College
St. Louis University
St. Mary’s University
Stephen F. Austin State University
SUNY-New Paltz
Syracuse University

Tarleton State University, Fine Arts & Speech Department
Temple University
Texas A&M University
The College of William and Mary
Tiffen University
Truman State University

University at Albany
University of Akron
University of Alabama
University of Alabama Birmingham
University of Arizona
University of Arkansas
University of California at Berkeley, Institute of Governmental Studies
University of Cincinnati, Communication Department
University of Colorado at Denver
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kansas, Communication Studies
University of Maryland, Speech Communication Dept., Center of Political Leadership & Participation
University of Massachusetts
University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Minnesota, Center for Democracy & Citizenship
University of Massachusetts
University of Nebraska
University of New Hampshire
University of New Haven
University of Northern Iowa
University of Oklahoma, Political Comm-Center
University of Portland
University of Puget Sound
University of Richmond
University of Rochester
University of San Diego
University of Southern California, Unruh Institute of Politics
University of Southern Mississippi
University of Tennessee – Martin, College of Arts & Sciences, Honors Program
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
University of Texas Pan American
University of Tulsa
University of Virginia, Miller Center
University of West Virginia – Parkersburg
University of Wisconsin – Baron
University of Wisconsin – Fond du Lac
University of Wisconsin – Marathon County
University of Wisconsin – Sheboygan
University of Wisconsin – Waukesha

Vanderbilt University
Villanova University, Communication Arts Department
Virginia Technical Institute

Wabash College
Wake Forest University
Washington University in St. Louis
Wayland Baptist University
Wayne State University, Political Science Department
West Chester University, Communication Studies Department
West Virginia University
Whitworth College
Wichita State University, Elliott School of Communication

Xavier University